Latest Site Updates:

 

I still haven’t started transferring over older reviews from Audible.  Once I start doing that, I’ll make sure to do that slowly so as not to bombard the inboxes of those who follow this site via email.

 

Currently Reading:

LOTR 50thannotated-shakespearecastiglione-book-of-courtiertaruskin-music-from-the-earliest-notations-to-the-16th-centurytreasury-of-early-musiccambridge-medieval-musichildegard-of-bingen-selected-writingshoppin-medieval-musicmusic-in-the-middle-agesmusic-in-the-renaissancestar-trek-hells-hearthistory-of-film-musicneal-adams-batmanbatman-brave-and-bold-vol-1promethea-book-1complete-poetical-works-of-john-donnesecret-lives-of-great-composersa-night-at-the-opera-formanmuir-nature-writingsa-light-in-the-attic

 

Upcoming Concerts:

2017
Sun., April 2 – FWSO – The Music of James Bond (Rachel York, vocalist)
Fri., April 7 – DSO – Shastakovich (Symphony No. 5) + Beethoven (Egmont Overture)
Fri., April 28 – DSO – Vivaldi’s Four Seasons + Beethoven 6
Fri., June 23 – DSO – The Music of John Williams
Sat., July 22 – Don Henley Birthday Bash (w/ special guests)
Sun., Oct. 29 – DSO – Raiders of the Lost Ark
Sat., Nov. 18 – DSO – Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony

2018
Fri., Feb. 16 – DSO – Tchaikovsky 6 Pathétique
Sat., Feb. 24 – DSO – Mahler 2
Sat., March 24 – DSO – The Brandenburg Concertos
Sat., April 14 – DSO – Beethoven 2

 

Angel-Tartan-Coat-of-Arms6-lg